Honda Rincon Forum banner

Any Canadian Camo units peeling?

3K views 13 replies 10 participants last post by  comtnman 
#1 ·
Have any of you guys in Canada, who have 06 camo rinnys experienced any peeling of the camo?

Hot Wings

#4 ·
I am new to this sight and just read this thread ,is this a big problem and is honda doing anything about it?I wanted the camo and was a little leary of getting it because a few of my friends bought polaris camo sportsmans and they pealed ,I mentioned this to the dealer and he said there is no worry of that happening because it was integrated right into the plastic,I wish I would of seen this thread before I bought the camo and would of went with red instead ,just my luck.

#5 ·
I talked to my dealer and he said if there was a problem, they would be happy to turn in a warranty claim. The dealer loves to do warranty service because it is major clear profit. I figure if it peels in the next four years, which if it is a problem it will, Honda should have better replacement camo by then. You guys shouldnt sweat this issue, we are talking about honda here. I am sure they will stand behind it with any reputable dealership. Correct me if I am wrong

#6 ·
The big deal is Honda uses polyethylene plastic and it is a lot like Teflon... nothing sticks to it very well and it's almost impossible to paint.

It's also very resiliant to fading and damage.

Molding a camo pattern into the plastic is possible, but you'd be paying $1500 for a fender, so everyone uses a "wallpaper" film to make camo parts.

Fortuntately, they also make "camo" duct tape to cover the peeled spots..

:)

#7 ·