Honda Rincon Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Premium Member
2011 Rincon 680 FA and all stock except for 1 1/2 inch lift for 26 inch tires 5-2 custom rim offset.
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)

I was thinking that I should put a small post in where the new members do and say Hello, I am new to this forum, but not really new to Honda atv's, as I have been riding the 4 wheels for over 20 years and riding two wheels for over 40 years.
This is my 2011 680 Rincon that has been stored in a garage for 2 years after a roll over, but not from myself, I decided to tear it down and replace all the wearable parts and replace with OEM, it's about 60% complete, started with the front and now on the rear, frame looks great/Straight and the steering shaft was removed as well to check for straightness as that's where it took the brunt of the roll over, its nice and straight as well, replaced lower steering shaft bearing and seals as well.
Front is actually all back together now, just waiting on bearings and brake pads to come in for the rear, I will post some after pics when I am all done.

CHEERS!!!!!

P.S. as a new member of the forum and have only posted a couple of times, Thanks to the members o who replied back with your feedback, much appreciated.

All back together and no spare parts left over lol, runs great, took it for a dry test run, no water or mud, as I had to order the rear caliper piston kit to rebuild it, a bit of a malfunction at the junction when I tried to install new pads on the rear.

·
Super Moderator
6,832 Posts
Looks like yer almost done. The fall is my favorite season for riding, and being in the woods.