Honda Rincon Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
what damage can be caused by running the engine too lean. i installed the dyno-jet kit and thought it was running fine, the plug was a little dark i figured it was fine. keep in mind i'm not a mechanic, i had never seen the inside of a carb before this. i checked the plug after a short ride on friday and it was a little white. i checked the fuel mixture screw and it was only two turns out, i meant for it to be 2and 3\4 truns. i made the adjustment and it ran alot better, i just don't know if major damage may have already happened. i only rode about ten miles or so.

thanks

d

·
Premium Member
159 Posts
Rindon, I doubt if you hurt it any as long as you was not "honeing" it out.you had a couple of things going in your favor. 1 its winter time out side and that will help some on the engine temperture . 2 you didnt run it very far.Plus if your electrode on the spark plug shows no damage i would say your good to go,hope i'm right

·
Registered
409 Posts